RSS

The Perspective from Anonymous

08 Aug

I’ve always said, foremost, I am African before I am Nigerian!

I say so because, Africa has existed from time and created by God, but, it was man who divided and made countries! Think of it, our identity as a Nigerian would have been different if the colonialists had chosen a different size and name for the country! That’s why to me if I want to do philanthropic works in Africa, which I plan on doing when my jewelry line gets bigger, it doesn’t matter where! I want to do as much to help in many countries!

I really think as Africans we suffer from self victimization, which leads to low self esteem, greed, corruption, inferiority complex, colorism, and laziness! How many live aid concerts does Ethiopia need, how much foreign aid do we need!?

If you tell a child that he or she is stupid and force feed him or her constantly, the child will believe he or she is stupid, and grow up to be daft! Also, as the child grows up and matures, he or she has no one to blame but himself or herself if this carries on going on a downward spiral! Yes, the childhood trauma could have been terrible, but with learning and therapy, the child can overcome it!

It is time for the dark continent to become bright and set the world ablaze!

Anonymous vent of an African

Look out for more anonymous by many voices for Africa😉

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 8, 2013 in August 2013

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment